Club Contacts

Address: 29 Lismore Road, Bishopscourt, Downpatrick, BT30 7SY

Tel: +44 28 4484 2202


Officials List

Chairman: John Adams

Tel: 07783636731


Vice Chairman:          

David Caldwell

Tel: 07956829901


Secretary: Philip Mills

3 Annadale Gardens, Belfast, BT7 3DS

Tel: 07980929980 (calls between 7.00pm & 10pm ONLY please)



Competition Secretary:

Richard Dewart

57 Moss Road, Waringstown,

BT66 7QY

Tel: 07767 656619 (calls – anytime)


BKC Race 3       29th Sept 2018  All Classes

BKC will host the Final Superkart NI Championship Round  @ Bishopscourt Race Circuit on 29th Sept, this event will have all classes of karts racing and as the Kart Championships are coming to a close all the competitors will be competing hard to gain their final positions in the championship. We will have further details on this page on 1st Sept.


BKC Race 2       12th May 2018  Superkarts Only

BKC Race 1       7th April 2018   All Classes

Hi all the timetable for the event is now completed and below along with entry forms, Reg’s etc and if you need any further details just contact Richard on 07767656619 or

2018 Blank Entry Form

Supplementary Regulations 27.03.18

Timetable 7th April 2018

Circuit will be open on Friday night for those that want to park up overnight and at 7am on Saturday morning. There will only be testing on Saturday and no testing on Friday. 




30th September 2017 SR’s & Timetable etc

Supplementary Regulations 30.09.17
Timetable 30.09.17
Blank Entry

Club News 2017

Final Round for NI Superkart Championship &

Round 7 For NI Kart Championship 

Well folks we finish off our Superkart Championship at Bishopscourt Race Circuit on 30th Sept 2017 and it is set to be a great days racing with all classes of karts there. The Bambino drivers at the ripe old age of 6 will lead the field into the days racing followed by the Cadet drivers and the mighty Mini Max drivers, then moving on to the senior classes with the high speed Senior Max drivers and World Formula driver. All these guys and girls race on the short circuit but dont worry as the mighty Superkarts will be out in force hopefully reaching speeds of 130 – 140 mph and pleanty of wheel to wheel action, with this being the final Superkart round both the 125 & 250 championships are up for grabs as it is tight at the top.

Why not note it in your diary and come along and meet the drivers and their teams and have a great high speed day out in the picturesk settings of Bishopscourt Race Circuit.

Hope to See You there!!!! if you need any further details contact Richard on or call him on 07767656619.

High Speed Action comes to Bishopscourt

Bishopscourt Kart Club is hosting Round 1 of the British Superkart Long Circuit MSA Championship on Friday 7th & Saturday 8th April 2017.

This is the one you don’t want to miss as the best of the best have entered this event from the local Bambino Drivers from the age of 6 years of age competing in the NI Championship right up to European drivers in their 140 MPH Superkarts.

This event is gearing up to be the largest Kart Event to be held in Northern Ireland with the drivers all excited in attending the world class Bishopscourt Race Circuit near Downpatrick Co Down and the picturesque Strangford Coast.

The drivers love this circuit as they get the chance to show the limits of the 140 MPH Superkarts with wheel to wheel action at these high speeds.

Great day out for all the family as you can bring your children along and meet the teams and drivers and ask lots of questions and get a great insight in to Kart Racing in Northern Ireland.

Great facilities for all with hot food facilities tea & coffee and we are hoping for great weather to melt the ice cream, the staff at Bishopscourt and the committee at the club look forward in seeing you all there and invite you to help make their day a special one to remember.

More details can be found on or   




After a successful AGM BKC is proud to announce our new vice chairman David Caldwell, we would like to congratulate him on his new position and also a big welcome to Matthew McGaffin & Robert Martin for also joining the committee. The BKC committee would seem to be as focused as ever and ready to enter the 2017 season with a view of running 3 x magnificent race meetings, 7th & 8th April All Kart classes, 7th May Superkarts & Cars, 30th Sept All Kart classes.  

Bishopscourt Kart Club are holding their AGM on Wed 22nd February 2017 7.30pm @ Templeton Hotel, Templepatrick. We are appealing for people to get more involved with our club, if you want to give something back to the sport and maybe you don’t have a lot of free time then BKC is the committee to join as we only run 2 x events a year and the workload is not that huge. If interested even in seeing what we are about please come along as you will be made more than welcome!

First Race For Bishopscourt Kart Club 2017

April Flyer Front April Flyer Back

It is with great delight that we can now announce that Bishopscourt Kart Club in association with the BSA & MSA have been awarded the first round of the British Championship for all the Superkart Classes. This exciting event will be held at Bishopscourt Race Circuit on the 7th & 8th April 2017 and weather permitting we hope to see Liam Morley smash the Circuit Outright Lap record one more time.

This event is worth marking in your calendar as there will be something there for all the family, we will have all classes of karts racing from the 6 year old Bambino drivers up to the 140 MPH Superkarts. Great circuit & facilities on offer for all spectators & competitors within a friendly environment so come along and say HELO!!

If you need any further details just contact Richard on : 07767656619 or e mail to